5 reasons why I love You

This blog was inspired by my dear friend, Katie Bailey, who though she will not claim the title, is a blogging queen. In addition to fun and silly anecdotes, Katie is the queen of lovey-dovey, sweet-n-sappy “love lists” honoring her family. I think it a wonderful tradition and have no shame is admitting I am stealing this wonderful idea.

In honor of Katie’s style, my Buddy, and a national holiday promoting the celebration of love here we go: An Ode to my Buddy.

#5 Who else would put up with my crap?… You see me for who I really am (and at my very worst) and love me anyway in spite of myself. I don’t know how you do it as there are days when I can’t stand to be around myself!

#4 Reach for the stars… through your gentleness and support you encourage me to reach for my goals, dream big, and take risks, which I can do with confidence with you as my safety net.

#3 Two Peas in a Pod… Like Sonny and Cher, Chandler and Joey, and Chon Wang and Roy O’Bannon we just have fun together. (tee hee.)

#2 It’s in the little things… Everyday you demonstrate your love for me through simple acts of service, big and small. Though I may not always remember to say “Thank You”, don’t think they go unnoticed.

#1 Meant to be… there is no doubt in my mind that long before I was a glimmer in my parents eyes or you took yours completely by surprise (see, you are part ninja!) that God created you for me. I am thankful everyday for the gift God has given me in you.

I love you, my-Buddy. Happy Valentines Day.

Join the Discussion. Share Your Thoughts.

