Rewind: So You Think You Can Dance

Yep. It’s true. No sense denying it: I enjoy watching So You Think You Can Dance. It’s one of my guilty pleasures.

While I can’t dance to save my life (well, except to disco, because honestly you don’t really need to know how to dance to shake a tail feather to disco!) I enjoy watching those who can. May sound silly, but truth be told, the passion, dedication and care taken on behalf of the competitors to develop the art and craft of dancing inspires me to live with more commitment the ideals I value.

This season (Season 7 for those of you who haven’t caught on to the awesomeness that is SYTYCD yet) has been an exciting one.

The season finale is this week. Who will win? Robert? Kent? Lauren? I have no idea. I will enjoy watching and cheering and pretending like I can dance.

A few of my favorite dances from this season include:

A contemporary routine performed by Kent and Lauren:

.

An out of this world hip-hop routine performed by Twitch and Alex:

(sorry for the super long intro but this was the best quality I found online.)

.

A contemporary piece performed by Robert and Allison:

.

A fun little Bollywood routine by Jose and Kathren

.

A contemporary piece by Kent and Neil

.

A hilarious hip hop routine by Twitch and Ellen


 

2 comments

  1. Thank you, Miss Bailey. I did not watch tonight so that my viewing during the party on Friday will be genuine, hehehe. Well, that and I had a lovely dinner tonight with Chris G. and Barb S. and by the time I got home SYTYCD was over—-temptation avoided. wew.

    See you soon 🙂

  2. Thank you Susan 🙂 I share your sentiments regarding SYTYCD. It is truly inspiring, and I like to pretend I can dance.
    Fix you is nothing but captivating….tears.
    …and how in the world will I keep myself from learning the outcome until Friday?! I’m going to have to completely unplug. Can’t wait for the partaaaay!!! Who’s it going to be?!?! To me it doesn’t even matter at this point…I’ve grown to love them all!

Join the Discussion. Share Your Thoughts.

